Please send us the following information:
- The mobile number you use to login on the Booky App, or
- The email address used to register your Booky account
Our support team will process the deletion within 24 hours from your ticket submission and send you an email as soon as the account has been deleted. To verify that the account has been deleted, you may attempt to log-out of Booky on all devices. If you try to login again, you will be led to the sign-up page, meaning that the account has successfully been deleted.